Disconnect

Hello friends,

I want to talk a little bit about disconnecting from the world:

Sometimes, disconnecting from social media is good for the soul. I know that it’s kind of ironic talking about disconnecting on a social media platform but nonetheless here I am.

In the world that we live in, cell phones need to be on us at all times, more so than wallets or keys. I have left the house without my wallet before but god forbid I leave with my phone.

Everyone has more than one social media account that constantly needs to be updated or checked. It is not uncommon to see people in restaurants spending more time on their phones, than talking to the person sitting across from them.

Lighters at concerts have turn to cell phone screens and children are hushed with cell phones or tablets in public.

The point is that real connection is sometimes lost because we are transported somewhere else through a phone. Now it takes real effort to have interactions with people. You either have to really like the person you’re talking to or have bad cell phone service.

Take a moment (or more) each week and unplug from the technology world. Have a real conversation with someone important without the interruption of the cell phone. I promise that it will be hard at first because we are use to it, but it will be meaningful and worth every second.

Much love,

IHWC

 

1 9.22.18 PM.jpg

4 thoughts on “Disconnect

Leave a comment